Empire

Yesterday was amazing! My best friend has come to spend 3 days in NYC with us, it’s like a dream! The four of us (she and her man, me and mine) took to the city on foot yesterday and we have two more days of the same in store! My legs, actually, are sore from all the walking and I was shocked when I got out of bed this morning, my calves are screaming. Dan and I walked for hours on Thursday when we first got in and yesterday the whole day was pretty much walking to explore. He challenged me to wear my nike band today to find out how many miles we walk…I think I’m going to do it!

It was great, we walked through Central Park, down 5th Avenue, saw the window displays at Lord & Taylor and Macy’s, the tree at Rockefeller, ate at a Diner, went up the Empire State Building and ended our night with an amazing Italian meal at Birriccino’s. What a fantastic day! I thought I could go all night, I was giddy from hanging out with my Bestie and our lovers but the group decided at 9:30pm to head to our respective beds and reconvene in the morning for a full day. When we got on the train all my energy was gonzo, I was drooping and nearly passed out the minute I sat down. When we got home, I’ll admit it, I didn’t take my mascara off before passing out completely. Great day 🙂

We’re going to get ready to head out again soon but to get me thinking about the important things I’m reading this

Our goals today include street food – Mel wants a real NYC bagel, I want a big, soft, hot pretzel from a street vendor, Dan wants a hot dog and Aus wants an authentic NYC slice. We decided today will be junk food day, it’s important, taste experiences must be had!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh, and one more thing, if you’re interested check out the 2011 Cheap Eats List for NYC I promise you’ll be drooling…or maybe that’s just me 🙂

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on December 3, 2011, in FOOD, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Its junk food day, but do try to have a cocktail at Gramercy Tavern.

Leave a Reply

