Is This Thing On?!

Yeah, I’ve been off the blog-radar since we landed in the US.  Several things have added to my inability/unwillingness to  blog.  For one, I’m surrounded by family, family I haven’t seen in a really long time and I don’t know when I’ll see them again.  Also I got really sick, and I’m just now starting to feel better, today.  I haven’t worked out or called anyone or done anything other then exist around my family, make six million loaves of banana bread and tried to go with the flow.  And it’s been great!  I do apologize for anyone who thought they might see me while I was in Ohio who now might not – family has taken the first priority. Also my lack of drivers license has proved a bit of an inconvenience but a good time has still been had by all  I think 🙂

I did do the 5k with my Mom on Nov 20th, even though I couldn’t hear out of my ears lol!  We rocked it. We didn’t really run it, never planned to but still my mom shaved 10 minutes off her last 5k race time! Go MOM!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After the 5k we got to pick up my nephew and head out to lunch and to The Newport Aquarium. I’ve always loved the aquarium here, I used to have a season pass 🙂  It was nice to get to spend the day with my Mom, the baby and my love.  We finished off the day by taking Dan to Olive Garden – Australians must know all the Italian chain restaurants here, it’s important!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

oh and yes, you may have noticed I NEVER changed out of my new lululemon yoga pants and nike hoodie that I’d run in that morning.  I roll dirty like that! Plus, I think I’m in love with those pants.  I usually hate tights, leggins, stretch pants, yoga pants. I can tolerate jazz pants and now, finally, skinny jeans, but I prefer to workout in cut off sweat pants and baggies. However, before I cancelled my yoga membership I thought I’d try to buy a pair of the lulu lemon pants that seem to make every woman I see wearing them look like a super model with perfect legs.  So I shelled out a painful $117 for these wunder under’s…and they are worth every penny.  I feel pretty wearing them, they look good, they don’t give me muffin top and there’s a little nearly invisible waistband pocked for your keys or ipod. Ah-mazing.  I don’t work for lulu lemon and they’re certainly not giving me any money for anything (although if you’d like to LuLu, please feel free. I’ll probably spend it all on your apparel) so this is unsolicited gushing right now. I love these pants.

Okay I’m done.  I have so much more to tell you about – Thanksgiving and the rest of my visit here and how I finally started running again this morning (3 miles, thank you!) but I’ll do that later. I’ve got a Sunday full of football and beer and family to get back to.  I’ll try to get back to perving on everyone else’s blog this week. I’ve missed y’all! Hope everyone’s Thanksgiving was amazing and filled with love and happiness. Mine was ❤

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on November 27, 2011, in holiday, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. awww I wish I could race /w my mom. Cute family 😀 I love playing like I’m 5 too! lol

  2. Enjoy time with your family! And it’s good to know the wunder unders are worth the money!

Leave a Reply

