Ohio

I am sick. Gross and sick. I should have known since usually when things end, I get sick. Plus, when there is cold weather, I get sick.  I knew I was going down before I got on our first flight Tuesday night when the scratchy throat, headache, watery eyes were already in play but, you know, I thought maybe 36 hours on a plane would cure what ails 😉

However, sick or not, some things just had to happen! Like a trip downtown to see where my Dad works and to show Dan Fountain Square and Abby Girl Sweets! My Dad recommended these cupcakes (didn’t know my Dad was a cupcake connoisseur but I have to admit, it ups his cool factor) from the small bakery downtown across from Fountain Square.  It’s just like, 21 flavors (give or a take a few depending on the day) of cupcakes, that’s all the bakery consists of so we bought 8 to try! We ended up giving 5 away but let me tell you, the cupcakes are fantastic!! Frosting like heaven.  And Dan got to try Red Velvet for the first time!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

More to come 🙂 I think I’ve made a record number loaves of banana bread since I’ve been home.  I like it when there’s people around to eat my baked goods!

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on November 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You have found fashionable and cute cold weather clothing!
    I get sick from long flights, despite drinking tea and taking Vitamin C. Skin also breaks out like a 15 year old boy.
    Hang in there, it will pass.
    What’s been the strangest part of returning to the USA?

  2. Oooooh! I LOVE ABBY GIRL! I hope you tried the Strawberry Delight/Blast/Whatever it’s called.

Leave a Reply

