Almost

I’m busy getting ready to leave, saying goodbye’s, taking photo’s and doing last minute laundry.  I’ve met some truly beautiful people here and saying goodbye was hard and also so sweet. It’s a nice kind of whirlwind as I’m ready for this part of the journey to be over. It’s nothing but awesome to look forward to – leaving a well paying unique job, visiting family with Dan, a trip to NYC (my first time), winter, holidays, SNOW, then my first Christmas in Australia, networking, dance classes, auditions, circus arts, new friends and contacts, good food…I get to do all this exciting stuff with Dan. I get to see family and friends, some for the first time in years. I get to do new things, see new places! I couldn’t be more excited and actually I feel so peaceful and calm.  This is living 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

As always though, I’m not so busy I can’t get a workout in! I did my final band circuit in the bathroom today and then a nice 3 mile lunch break run.  I remember when fitting in exercise used to overwhelm me a little bit but now it seems to carve out space for me to breathe, reflect, think about what’s going on in my life.

SPLITS

MILE TIME AVG.PACE
1 10:34 10’34″/mi
2 20:40 10’06″/mi
3 30:51 10’11″/mi

I also, somehow, managed to shop a little yesterday.  I took a yoga class instead of running because I needed to cancel my yoga membership in person anyway (multitasking!!).  But then the rest of my day after the HOT YOGA class got all booked up. I had forgotten to bring a change of clothes! I was sweaty and gross and though I do not need to buy anymore clothes to pack to bring home I went to Forever 21 to see if I could find something cheap to change into after spraying myself down with body spray.  I found this long stripey number and knew I had to have it!  Looks like stripes are in 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ll try to blog again tomorrow before we start a big trek to America!! wish me luck!

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Fitness, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You look amazing!! CAN’T WAIT to see you!! When, exactly, do you arrive?? LOVE YOU!!

Leave a Reply

