The Things That Matter Most

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Rest Days in a row = getting all the stuff done essential to leaving here + quality time with Dizzle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With a side of finally getting to talk with my sister and feeling homesick and sad to be constantly so far away

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And candy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not going to lie, every time I take a rest day, especially two in a row, I fight feeling guilty.  My reminder to myself is the “working out” is not the sum of my life. Plenty of people are normal, healthy, loved, beautiful, valuable and never go to the gym.  Working out is not first priority, nor do I fall apart if I only get 4 days in a week (or less even, or none).  That is normal, healthy.

So here’s to a productive, good day.  And more to come…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on November 9, 2011, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

