En Fuego

Yesterday I went out for a run. I had gotten up waaay early for me and needed a nap, but after a really good lunch and a nap I was ready to go.  I adore running at night it seems (especially in comparison to during the day here where it’s really hot and humid). It’s still hot and humid at not but often there’s a bit of a breeze.  I wasn’t sure how long to run, I’m only loosely following my training plan now. It’s busy and we’re moving and I figure I’m not actually racing the races. My plan is to finish and feel good and foster running as a habit/use it as an outlet.  So the plan was to run 3 miles and see how I felt, most likely stop at 3 and walk home.

That is NOT what happened!

Around mile 2 I was enjoying the breeze and I was planning how to best pack my suitcase.  At mile 3 I was just arriving at my usual toilet stop so, even though I didn’t really need to, I stopped to pee.  And decided to run around Marina Bay! At just after 5 miles I done the loop back to my toilet stop, I stopped briefly to skull half a sports drink and started my run home.  I made it practically to my doorstep right at 7 miles.  I felt just vaguely tired in the leg region but in all honesty I just wanted to go home shower and get to dinner with Dan, I was bored.

  Dinner was great and I finally tried this Honey Apricot beer I’ve been thinking about at Brewerks. It didn’t disappoint. However, I couldn’t finish what you see in the picture. About halfway through I felt like falling asleep in my entree. Those are my sleepy-but-trying-to-look-sexy eyes.

 

 

 

 

What an awesome run for me!!! 7 miles – slow miles, I didn’t get faster then 11:10 split – without much effort.

MILE TIME AVG.PACE
1 11:43 11’43″/mi
2 23:32 11’49″/mi
3 34:42 11’10″/mi
4 46:15 11’33″/mi
5 57:46 11’31″/mi
6 1:09:31 11’45″/mi
7 1:20:55 11’24″/mi

This is a breakthrough for me. I mean, I’m still embarassingly slow, but I don’t really care at the moment.  Bring on the long runs.  I’d really like, soon, for my “short runs” to be no less than 5 miles and my “long runs” to be more in the 10-13 mile region.  Today I just feel a little tight in the legs but nothing more then usual!

Great run 🙂  Happy girl. And today was productive too…sigh

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on November 8, 2011, in Fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

