The Squeeze!

Well, I did get my run in.  BUT not all of it. I had a good sweat worked up when i hit the 3 mile mark and I got a really important phone call and had to dash off to take it, sweaty and panting. I was quite the sight, grrrrowl!  But I’m happy, yeah baby 2 running days so far this week.  Today I work until 3 so I’ve rescheduled my 5 miler for after work today.  I’ll feel on track if I can get that run tonight. Tomorrow is a long day, but long days are perfect for circuits and ab work 🙂 I’ve got a plan my friends.

I want to write more, I feel like this time of transition is full of deep intimate moments.  Things have changed so much since I arrived in Asia and I leave with so much more then what I came with, on many levels and I just want to sit and contemplate and write about it for you.  While I have all the time I want to think about it, mull it all over while I’m in between sets at work and during my runs, I’m finding it hard once I need to put my fingers to the keypad.  I’m finding it hard to make the time to write about it, I feel drained at the end of my days, wanting only to exist near Dan.  But I’ll write, in the next few days. I don’t like the impression my blog is given that my days are centered around sweat and sneakers, that’s just a small part and the part that gets tossed around the most lately.  Maybe once I was fit-obsessed but I think the paradigm has shifted…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on November 5, 2011, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

