Fiver

I got my five mile run in today – score!  I was slow and steady, but I took a new route through Fort Canning Park, running (well, jogging) hills and stairs.  It felt pretty good though. Getting to the 3 mile mark is still a mental effort for me but after that it’s like “oh, well just two more? nothing!”.  And I just keep telling myself, the more often I run the easier it’ll become. I find the time goes much quicker when I get to run outside for exploring purposes. I sort of got myself lost (on purpose today) but I went out prepared.  I tucked money for cab fare in case I got really lost, my phone and keys.  I hate running encumbered by so much stuff but it’s a trade off, it allows me to explore while running and that makes it more enjoyable to me.  I didn’t get too lost though and I’m quite proud of myself for finding my way home 🙂 It’s the little things really…

Sweaty bra and unmatched shorts can only mean one thing…I’ve already packed most of my stuff and thought I could get by this last week.5 on 2 sports bras, 1 pair of capri leggings and my shorts.  WRONG. Reusing sports bra’s doesn’t work in this heat/humidity and I need 1-2 pairs of leggings/shorts a day.  Damn.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I finally let myself try those comfy somewhat edgy looking drop crotch pants I’ve been lusting after. But I knew I’d be, um, “Man Repelling”  Dan and I always tease about how it looks like you could drop a deuce in your trousers and no one would be the wiser (from afar).  But I’ve been secretly wanting a pair and thinking everyone who wore them looked sooo cool. So I whipped them out today. And I adore them, they’re so comfortable like pajamas but I feel just a little badass in them – the perfect combo.  So I think I’m kind of in love with them. This pictures not good but I had a hard time with the selfie tonight.  And yeah, they could be my movie pants cuz you know I could  hide a large popcorn and few sodas down there…

 (does it look like I’m saying “suck it”?)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

More fashion I’ve been playing with lately:

Jeans and heels (I’ve been hanging onto those leopard print heels for a while too and finally decided to make use of them) and yes I cut off my face because I was doing stroke-face smile.  Not cool.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Cabbie hat and button down dress (dress from Target 2 years ago, what what!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 My peasant-y blouse from Zara… haven’t found an outfit for it yet, but I love it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This will be a beautiful scarf.  I hope.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And more to come, I may have bought a few things for winter weather even though I don’t need to stuff my suitcases any tighter.

While I was running today I was thinking of all the things I need to write about.  I’m just… too tired tonight to write something more meaningful then fashion and sweat.  But I have high hopes for tomorrow. I have a long a day at work with some major chunks of downtime.  One of the perks of being a performer, nuggets of free time for reading/writing/circuit training/crocheting/insert hobby here.

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on November 5, 2011, in Fitness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

