Fan Girl

Sooooo I’m not much of a fan of anything in particular. I’m not good with the consistency of following anything I can’t touch taste and feel with my own two hands. I don’t stand in line for movie openings, collect paraphernalia from anything except from my relationship – hell, I don’t even follow any specific fashion, designer or era.

But, a while ago I read the Millenium Trilogy and loved it. I ate up every word written, fell in love with the hero’s of the story – Lisbeth Salander, Michael Blomkvist and company.  Then I passed the books to Dan and got to hear how he was reacting to the stories.

And now I found myself a bit excited and jealous of Rooney Mara’s transformation into Lisbeth Salander for David Finchers version of “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo”.  I can’t wait to see it. And, since I remember the graphic nature of the books, I’m a little nervous too.

But look at this amazing visual dichotomy this beautiful girl has going for her:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From the above to:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amazing. I can’t wait to see the movie!

Oh yeah and I did piss weak workouts today but at least I did them – band circuit and 35 minutes on the elliptical because the treadmill was already occupied. The plan is to get my five miler done tomorrow morning… weeeeellll see!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on November 3, 2011, in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

