5

You know when you’re 5 and you can’t sleep on Christmas Eve because you’re too excited??

That’s how I feel tonight. I was tossing and turning and it’s 2am so I decided to get up and do some online perusing. Mostly this is my equivalent to counting sheep tonight…

What am I excited about? Everything I guess and no one thing in particular. Finishing up this experience and tying it up in a bow. Visiting my family during a holiday for the first time in a seeming forever. Going to New York City for the first time. The Next Big Thing. Sharing everything, every moment of the last of this experience and all the anticipation and glory of the next with Dan.

Okay, I may also be concocting to-do lists in my head as well.  But lets pretend I’m not…

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on October 26, 2011, in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I totally have pictures in front of that building too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    … I think. If it’s from Singapore, then I lied.

    If it’s from Australia, specifically Melbourne I believe (?), then ooooooo I’ve been there too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. It’s Melbourne!!! Wow, cool! Good eye Liz! When where you there? I visited this past April for the first time. I thought it was beautiful 🙂

    • I studied abroad in 2003 in Sydney but we were able to visit a few other cities as well, Mebourne (or “Melbin” as they say!) being one of them. 🙂 I have a couple pictures in my Australia album on Facebook, but not many, and none with that building (just not on Facebook, I took a TON of pictures while there, it was my first digital camera!).

      I also read the blog about fashionable winter stuff … I’ve lived here my whole life and … I got nothing. 🙂 I have no fashion sense either so unfortunately I can’t direct you at all, so don’t worry your pretty little head over it too much 🙂

Leave a Reply

