3 Reasons Why Today Rocks

1. For some reason I was feeling goood this afternoon because I managed to get a nearly 4 mile run in on my lunch break (I’m guessing. I ran the backlot at work which I’ve done before with my Nike band). I was sweaty and it was super hot and yet I still ran the whole 45 minutes – yes, I’m a slow runner in comparison to most people I know, but I say, there’s no way to get faster except to just keep running and speed up when I can. This was a great run for me 🙂

This is what all those lucky people at work see passing by them when I’m whizzing by on my lunch break – me in all my sweaty glory in my work sports bra and shleppy work issue gym shorts, HOT MOMMA!!! er I used editing tools in iPhoto to omit my work printed on the gym shorts so none of y’all can stalk me 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. I whipped out my favorite autumn boots and autumn shorts.  Autumn shorts you might ask? Well, when one finds themselves living virtually on the equator, all seasons must be celebrated, fashion wise, with respect for the heat and humidity. Enter, the autumn shorts!  I even got a few compliments on the pair! This is big news for a fashion idiot like me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. This sexy beast took me to dinner after work to Modesto’s where I got to eat Penne Arribiata! I don’t eat pasta very often, so it’s a treat and penne is my favorite! I’m a sucker for all tomato based sauces.  Hot date and good food! Today so rocked.

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on October 17, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Trust me- I look like much more of a hobo when I’m working out! It’s *almost* embarassing… ha ha

  2. sounds like a sweet run to me! and who cares how fast you are on your personal runs 😛 time only matters in races 🙂 I LOVE your autumn boots. super cute and that guy IS a hot beast! lol – don’t tell my husband.

Leave a Reply

