Fast Five

I don’t have much to say yet today so I’m going to give you a fast five list:

1. I didn’t workout yesterday, I took it as a rest day. After work today dan and I grabbed a late lunch so now I’m starting to think about what I want to do for an evening workout… I’ll let you know. I’m thinking a run

2. A friend of mine is turning 22 soon and wants a red velvet cake. After searching for places to get one here in Singapore (few and far between) we decided it might be best to just make one.  So I’m planning to use this recipe from Honey and Soy.  I’ll let you know how that goes too!

3.  While I was grocery shopping on Tuesday I found a gluten free flour that wasn’t so high priced I didn’t give it a second look. I bought it thinking of trying out the dough balls and maybe some shaped sugar cookies with it…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. I also found a gingerbread cookie mix (not gluten free) and decided to drink wine while whipping up chocolate chip gingerbread cookies and watching Grey’s Anatomy.  This was a recipe for de-lightfulness (and possibly drunkeness, but, er, you know)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5. I really want to get a Polar watch or a Garmin so I can train. Any suggestions??

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Fitness, FOOD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Garmin! Love my Forerunner. Bought it, used, for $40. The basic one is fine for tracking pace, distance & elevation. Friends who own the waterproof version are not impressed with results from swimming. The arm strokes confuse the sensor.

  2. oh I wouldn’t have thought to buy it used, that’s a great idea!! I just need the basics that you mention. No need for swimming help, seeing as how I received a waterproof mp3 player from Dan for my bday and haven’t even put music on yet. erg.

  3. Oh! I have the Garmin Forerunner too! The 405 I think and I looooooooooooooove it. I don’t use nearly all the stuff it can do but I’ll tell you what, when I get home and it transfers to my computer, I freaking love seeing how many calories I’ve burned even though I’m like one of the world’s slowest runners ever. If you can spend the money on it I highly recommend getting one! (Not necessarily that one in particular, but one in general, agree with the other poster) 🙂

Leave a Reply

