Insomnia Vacation

I don’t know what’s up with me but I can’t sleep tonight, at all. I’ve been tossing and turning for hours. So, I decided that the best insomnia therapy is early morning blogging!! You know you want to see pictures from our vacation and I’m ready to deliver!! So here is a recap of our trip to Bintan in pictures!

On the sweet ferry ride over.  This time I didn’t get sea sick thanks to several things 1. not having been drunk the night before (hangover + boat = ill) 2. my seasickness bands bought originally to help me with nightmares but they’re the same bands for nausea and they worked for me! 3. lots of crystallized ginger 4. not looking out the window at the moving water at all

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

as soon as we got off the ferry and got settled, we got down to the real business of vacation!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We walked around the resort after a full day of laying out and swimming and found it had it’s very own mini zoo complete with vultures, parrots, cobra’s, sting rays, turtles, deer and these bad boys (clearly our favorites!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a picture of the boys looking into the king cobra tank. It turned out way better then the attempt to capture a pic of the actual cobra 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We really liked the iguana’s too

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then it was time for adult beverages and card playing…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day #2 and it was time to rectify the pasty-ness:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How does this thing work??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To help me with my laying out impatience I enlisted Bintang beer and Christopher Paolini’s “Eragon”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had a little visit from Kev the baby Komodo Dragon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then it was time for the attraction of the day – Croc feeding time! Fish heads anyone?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

watching crocs feed works up an appetite – for more adult bevvie’s and card games!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day #3’s mission, minimize the lobster look

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and say goodbye to our island in the sun…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I seriously had a blast. I only really did a half assed beach jog one morning but I don’t feel bad at all! I didn’t work out today either 🙂 Tomorrow, back to the grind! IF I can find a way to sleep… anyone have an insomnia remedy??

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

