Monday Catch Up

Well I’m out of my funk.  Officially. Though I didn’t snap right out of it, I was dark and emo for a few days.  However after a good sleep in this morning and a day off I believe that is truly what I needed. Often times when I am over tired or just haven’t had quite enough rest or down time for a couple days in a row I feel really down.

Today was a truly lovely day off.  I slept in, sub-conciously lulled by the rain and thunder (my favorite kind of weather, no joke). I had very little on my agenda.  I leisurely got out of bed and made some tea, did a little laundry while watching Grey’s Anatomy.  I then did my P90X for the day (Core Synergistics – Today starts week 2 of Phase 2), showered, folded laundry while watching more Grey’s Anatomy.  I finally left to go grocery shopping and I had time to take my time.  All this may seem like a normal day to you. But to me, it’s heaven.

I made balls while watching Grey’s (I had a fab bachelorette party to attend tonight and I can’t imagine any more appropo then a big batch of balls!), then I made Dan’s dinner and my dinner and finally got ready for the party – which was awesome!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How is 30X going?  weeeeelllll, it’s okay.  I’m already burned out. I thought going back to P90X would be easier, but in fact, unfortunately, it’s harder then it was before.  When I first began my love affair with all things Tony Horton, it was easier for my schedule. I knew I could always do whatever workout was on the sheet no matter what was on my plate for the day. I had bands, a door jamb with a pull up bar and a computer.  Bam, done – six pack abs and toned bieps (and apparently swimmer traps). But now, while I have time to do workouts I don’t have the same kind of space.  First of all, there are no moldings on the door jambs with which to hang a pull up bar, I rarely see my own house and lugging my computer everywhere is, well it’s been inconvenient.  I long for a bit more flexibility and without it I find my energy waning. Like last week I skipped legs and back. SKIPPED it completely which is pretty much blasphemy in my world. An unthinkable mishap.  But the truth is I couldn’t find a convenient place to do it or time to fit it into my weekend schedule.  I could have done a different workout that involved my legs and back, something perhaps from my iTouch app but I didn’t because I was supposed to do the P90X workout. So I did nothing on Friday and must carried on starting this week. That’s fine, I’m fit and can do the best I can and it’ll be good.  But it begs some thinking about whether this is an appropriate plan for me in the life I happen to be living at the moment.

But I will tell you this, Wednesday’s Chest, Shoulder and Tricep workout kicked the living shit out of me.  Like my boobs have been trembling since and my arms are still sore.  I haven’t felt like that in at least a year.  I suppose that’s the sign of a good workout.  Or really weak pec’s…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on September 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

