New Favorite

I am a genius!  I have been having wicked sugar cravings lately.  Probably post vacation stuff.  And while I did, again, indulge in a little sugar fest today, tonight I was craving something sweet.  I thought maybe hot tea would take the edge off.  But while I was concocting Dan’s tea I had an idea! We have chocolate protein powder that’s just languishing in the cabinet.  So I heated up half a cup of milk and started stiring in a few spoonfuls of the protein powder.  I topped the cup with the boiling water and kept stirring.  Voila!  protein powder hot cocoa! and it’s delicious! This may have to be my new bedtime snack as I bet half a pound of jelly beans each night won’t sit quite as nicely on the thighs…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on September 2, 2011, in FOOD, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

