OMG

I have so much left to write about vacation and lots of pictures to upload.  Today is my first day back from vacation and luckily I didn’t have to work today.  I’ve been getting much needed cleaning and organizing done and I just did my P90X which technically means I am back on track.  And yet… my day has been kind of off.  There’s been a few disappointments and also I think I’m suffering Dan withdrawls.  He had to go back to work today so, you know, he’s not attached to my hip (to put it politely.  Perhaps I’m not enough of a lady on this blog) like he has been for the last several days.

And after finishing P90 I thought I’d feel relieved to have my workout done so I could continue onto the rest of my to do list but what I really really want to do…is RUN.  I want a long, slow, painful run.

I haven’t wanted to run even a mile since the half marathon ended.  So, while I still have to go do some errands, I’m charging up the ipod because, dammnit, as soon as I return I’m going for a run. I want to WANT to run again.

Then I’ll continue working on my vacation recap…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on August 30, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

