Bon Voyage!

In just over 5 hours Dizzle and I are leaving for the airport to go on VACATION!!!

The rules for this vacation specified that we leave the following items at home:

makeup (Dan’s rule.  I got him to allow me chapstick, mascara and eyeliner though he vetoed my make up bag)

shoes other then flip flops

nice clothes

computer

cell phones

This is amazing.  I’ve never gone on an vacay like this.  We decided while packing not to bring clothes for fancy outings (it’s just the two of us so dinner can be had in my sandy sundress and flip flops.  Dan will live in board shorts), that even though we might want to watch Entourage the whole weekend that we’d just read (and have sex. preferably sex. sorry if you’re reading this Mom) instead.  NO checking email, no texting, no worrying.  Books on the beach, food and drink, fun.  And maybe elephants.

But I brought my camera….(but only for the outdoor fun)

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on August 25, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I LOVE the make up rule. And the subsequent comprise. My first thought with no makeup was literally, “Um… what about mascara?” I can’t stand going in public without it. Even day old it, in a pinch. 🙂 Have an amazing time my love. I hope you sleep like a baby, and relax like you do when we go on vacation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

