Domesti-cation

Today is my day off. It’s the most relaxing day I’ve had in a while.  The downside is that Dan and I don’t have the same day off this week and that’s my fault, I switched our schedule because I have an event on Thursday.  But since Dan and I are going on our vacation on Friday I guess I can be patient 🙂 I don’t know what it is about that boy but I never get enough. He’s like jelly beans…or Skittles…. I digress

But I’m having fun being domestic.  It’s so interesting, I’m doing laundry for the first time in weeks.  I’ve been spoiled lately, running around going to rehearsals, working out and coming home late and exhausted to find that my boyfriend has done my laundry.  I don’t take that for granted.  I’ve been a bachelor(ette?) off and on for many years and I definitely never seperated my lights and darks or saved my bras from dryer damage before Dan showed me it really makes a difference. But today paying attention to the normal life activities of laundry and dyeing my hair and organizing is so relaxing.  I’m reveling in it.  Does that sound weird? Anyone enjoy the simplicity of doing chores? perhaps while watching old seasons of Gray’s Anatomy because it helps me feel normal?

If all goes well in a couple hours I’ll look like this again:

Sigh, on to a little P90X…after this episode….

 

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on August 22, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Yes, I love being domestic. Now that I have Xavier, all I want to do is keep a nice home for him. Call me old fashioned. Wish I didn’t have to be bothered with bringing home the bacon, too. Being “liberated” isn’t all that much fun sometimes. Kinda stressful. ~holly

  2. 1.) DAN taught you the thing about dryer damage to your delicates? I am so remiss.
    2.) I just spent the whole day doing laundry and cleaning house, it was great, I listened to show tunes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

