How to Deal – Day 1 & 2

Over the last two days I’ve had a blast!  Birney and Dan did fun stuff including bicycling around Pulau Ubin, completing the walk down Orchard Road, having fun in the Singapore Botanical Gardens, and people watching (and beer drinking) in Little India!  All while staying on my P90X schedule, rock! I am sun “ripened” and feeling good. It’s hard right now with the stress of not knowing what exactly the future holds.  This is a theme you will hear throughout this blog because I am a performer and have therefore sentenced myself to a career of highs and lows and feast and famine. I am not naturally drawn to instability, I like schedules (a fact I’m sure equal parts annoying and laughable to my dear boyfriend). It is a joke of the gods that I am drawn to the entertainment business but as much as I’ve toyed with the idea of “settling down” I just can’t imaging my life without a lighting crew and fake eyelashes. However, all the life experience I have never really helps me cope with the waiting, the inevitable last minute nature of plans and financial security, the possible distances that are necessary between loved ones and friends.  I tend to want to deal with this by locking myself in my room with my plans, to do lists, Tony Horton DVD’s until something changes, jobs are secured, travel plans finalized.  I like to only have to focus on this one thing until I achieve it and then I can move on. But life doesn’t really work that way. There is a job to fufill, friends to spend time with and packages to be sent.  There is life to live while I live in Limbo.  And so Dan has had his hands full with me and my little task master stress world. But being able to spend time with him and Birney and getting my workouts done has really worked out well. It has stopped my ability to stress over one thing and forced me to see that life is lived all the time, through limbo and on afterward.  And that, to channel Martha Stewart is a good thing 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So Day 1 and 2 are a success, though I am sore even from Core Synergistics. I am looking forward to Ab Ripper and Shoulder’s and Arms tomorrow. It’ll be my first resistance workout in a very long time, many months.  So, uh… “Bring it”??

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on August 9, 2011, in 30X and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. So glad to hear that day 1 and 2 were a success! Nice job lady 🙂 I would be sooo sore from any sort of core workout, definitely an area I need to improve!

Leave a Reply

