Day 1 and Fun Fun Fun

Last night after work I unwound.  My friend who’s visiting met me and Dan downtown for tapas, sangria, great conversation, then more alcohol, more great conversation and a night that ended at 4am!  It was awesome. Just having the time to kick back and talk about our crazy lives and how blessed and awesome they are (and maybe too how far we’ve come). and I had my first Irish Car Bomb = amazing!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You really can have it all, and you wanna know how? Just do it, like Nike says.  Last night after work, I’m not going to lie, I got drunk and had a blast, I ate tapas and drank things other then rum and diet coke.  I woke up with a bit of a hangover (remember, this golden girl is a light weight when it comes to drinking).  This morning, hangover an all, my ass is up and prepping the Tony Horton, because, ladies and gentlemen this is Day of P90X the Remix and I am ready to rumble!!!  We start the day with Core Synergistics so as soon as I post I’m off to chug some water and a b-vitamin, lay out the yoga mat and get it done.  I have to get it done right away because I’m looking forward to joining my friend in heading to Pulau Ubin to bicycle around the little island this afternoon.  With my handsome man.  Now THAT is having it all.

Lets do this!

Tell me what you’re up to today, please! I love having this blog because, having my friend here is a rare occasion. I’m usually really busy and really work/career/relationship focused and I feel lonely.  Reading other blogs and reading comments on this blog reattaches me to human beings again instead of just the keypad and my over analytical brain.  So keep me in the loop y’all!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on August 8, 2011, in 30X, Fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

