Day Off and Promises Promises

Today is the official end of my 30 day experiment and I am concocting a debrief but it won’t be ready today 🙂 Suffice to say, I did all 100 miles in the 30 days…hooray!  More on this and the reveal of the next experiment later (tomorrow hopefully!)

But today is my only day off this week so I’ve spent the day with my man. I have to say sleep and rest has been more important than usual lately.  I can chalk it up to a busy schedule but I think it’s a combination of a lot of goals being pursued at the same time plus the mostly subconscious, but still very real stress of the pending but not decided future.  You have no idea how much chronic change and the unknown can wear at you.  Unless you do… and I have a habit of piling a bunch of activities on top of each other as non negotiable tasks (i.e. rehearsals outside of work, time with the SO, a 3o day experiment, a race and growing my blog all on top of the job + looking for the next job.  er, now that I’ve put it that way….) All that to say that about once or twice a week I realize I am exhausted and just DO NOT want to get out of bed.  Today is one of those days.  I have gotten out of bed but today is a rest day from workouts. Mostly because it’s my only day to spend with Dan and I still have a rehearsal tonight.  Since I’ve found that I can work out in between sets at work and on my lunch break I think my day off is going to be even more sacred 😉

Dan and I did some damage at Coffee Bean:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, here’s to relaxing the rest of the day. I hope you’re weekend was fab.  My next experiment will start a week from today (hopefully), so stay tuned…

Oh, and I’m still taking suggestions. Any one with a super busy schedule AND an intense need to look and feel like a fitness model want to recommend anything?

 

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on August 1, 2011, in 30X, Fitness. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

