I Am Weird and Day 29

I am having trouble sleeping.  Last night, I tossed and turned for hours and I knew I wanted to get up earlier then usual so I could squeeze in a few miles towards my 100. I have a pretty packed weekend, for example, tomorrow I have a rehearsal at 9:30 am (until a undetermined time) another quick rehearsal at 1:30 and then work from 3-9 and THEN a bowling date with Dan and some friends (yay!).  And Sunday is similar. and Monday my 100 miles are “due”.  Now, no one has a gun to my head, but I like to finish what I start, most of the time.

This morning after passing out just a few hours earlier I woke up before my alarm and groaned.  Dan asked why and I explained I needed to get up to pound out at least a few miles but I didn’t sleep… et al. I said “will you think I’m a loser if I’m short like, 6 miles of 100 by August 1st?”  He said “No, ONLY you will think you’re a loser.” Long story short I decided to rest with Dan throughout the morning and then just go to work.  But once at work, at the encouragement of a friend, we figured out that I could run outside backstage in between sets!! OH MY GOSH!  I had a relatively short break after my first set but I ran a mile and got back in time to cool off and retouch my makeup.  After the second set I ran 2 miles!!  I finished 3 miles towards my 100 while at work and I let myself sleep in this morning.  The fact that I’m committed enough to take my down time between sets and jog a few miles makes me feel amazing.  What’s weird (hence my title) is that I totally felt good about myself, got a little rush at “fitting in” my workouts in whatever time I had – the rush I thought I was going to get from running a half marathon.  I. AM. STRANGE.  but whatev!

On top of all of that, I had energy for my dance rehearsals tonight 🙂 Woo! I blame it on the fact that I finally tried what many bloggers have been swearing by that I  never thought I’d like:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Iced Coffee 🙂 Well a venti iced americano with sugar free vanilla and a splash of soy milk. Delicious.  I will be repeating this performance.  Pushups and situps however fell by the wayside today.  I will hopefully NOT be repeating that lack of performance.

Thanks to Lisa, I’m going to be considering Insanity for my next …er 30 OR 60 day experiment 🙂  Will get back to you.  Any other suggestions, ideas or warnings?

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on July 29, 2011, in 30X and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

