Fave of the Day

Convo with Dan:

Me: ARGH!  Well, I guess, on the bright side, I must really be a runner since I’m disappointed at the results of my first Half Marathon.  Yeah, that must mean I’m really a runner now

Dan: You’re a runner because you actually ran 21k.

Me: No, I ran a really slow time. Tons of people can run faster then me without training or without caring.  I’m a runner because knowing that bothers me and I’m going to train to be faster.  I guess I didn’t know I cared so much.

Dan: NO, you’re a runner because you own Vibram FiveFingers, a hydration backpack, a Nike+ band and shoes with bungee laces!

Good point Dizzle (he’s clearly a winner), good point.  Either that or I’m a paraphernalia freak.  I choose runner 🙂

Recovery info I’m reading:

Strength Running

Cool Running

Running Times

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on July 25, 2011, in Fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have Vibrams Five Fingers, a hydration pack, and shoes with bungee laces but I can assure you that I am no runner. I try…. Lordy, do I try but I can’t get my head in that game.

    Put me in a weight room with the GymRats, MuscleHeads and Deaders and I’m right there with ’em!

Leave a Reply

