YeeHaw!!!

ITS RACE WEEKEND!!! AAAAHAHHH

Yeah, that’s right, I MAAAY be a little stoked for the race tomorrow.  I’ve been blabbering about all the details to Dan today – actually all week.  I guess I can’t wait 🙂  I’m also pretty scared but we’re not thinking about that!

I’m thinking about my favorite ways to carb load….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My first half marathon!  And here’s how the day will go.  I work from 9:30 -3, then its shower time, lunch time (gotta be properly fueled!) and then I roll up to the corall around 7pm.  Flag off is at 7:30!! Then hopefully I will finish before the sun goes down?? or not.  And then I will drag my sweaty ass out to a celebratory dinner with D-rock and expect him to carry me back home.

At 5:30 the next am I will drag myself back out of bed and get to the Shape 10k corall no later then 6:40.  Flag off is at 7:10am and when I get to the finish line I will be expecting Dan to carry me to the nearest Boomerangs to get trashed on Shandy and then maybe get back in bed until I want to move again.  Who wants to be MY boyfriend now?!!! (Dan you better raise your hand!)

Sound like torture??  Sounds like ADVENTURE to meeeeeeee (adventure and an increasing need to buy icepacks).  Wish me luck people!  I’ll try to photo document as much as possible.

Oh and just in case you forgot I’ll be wearing my ESSENDON JERSEY!!!! and they’re playing tomorrow at around the same time so boys, I’ll be running for you!

PS. I took today as a complete rest day. No run, no conditioning.  Just work and now I’m going to relax with Dan and watch a movie 🙂

 

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on July 22, 2011, in 30X, Fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Since you have such a short amount of time between races, take an ice bath plunge for 10-15min for a quick recovery. It sucks, but your legs will thank you by the end of race #2!

Leave a Reply

