Day 12 – Not Motivated

to post.  I don’t know why… I guess I’m just tired.

It was a really piece meal day. My legs were tired from the 10 miles yesterday.. but surprisingly not anymore tired then they are after, say, a 5k.  So when I finally stopped eating Rice Krispies in bed I took a powerwalk to stretch my legs out. I knew I had some errands to get done anyway.  2 miles later I stopped the clock and did my errands.  AAaaannnd I may have gotten a balinese massage; it was amazing once I finally figured out which direction the paper underwear was supposed to go!  My legs felt pretty good afterwards.  I’ve been getting some pretty wicked headaches and I wonder how much my tight shoulders and traps contribute.  She really worked out some sore muscles in my back too.

I bought some groceries on my way home and had lunch.  But 2 hours after lunch my stomach was growling… no YELLING at me.  How can I be starving 2 hours after my greek salad and skittles?? and I even had breakfast this morning (rare!) well, I did something I never do.  I let myself eat until I was full – even if I was confused.  But instead of snacking on things that could tide me over to a more appropriate (according to my standards) feeding time, I said, well, I guess it’s dinner.  I had a big bowl of rice an veggies left over from dinner yesterday and swirled in the rest of the pasta sauce.  And I had a raw carrot on the side and a big bottle of water.  And you know what?  I’m still full so I guess my body knew what it wanted!  After that I felt like I did actually need a little jog to keep my legs from getting to “crunchy”.  You know what’s funny, my legs probably could have done another 10 miler but in all honesty my brain just didn’t want to, I didn’t want to do a long run.  So I jogged just 2 miles and walked 3 miles to the Esplanade shopping mall, where I may or may not have bought a few things…er.  See, piecey, all in all I did 7 miles of walking/running (mostly walking) but I think it did my legs some good. I have to remember that just because I finally hit ten miles doesn’t mean I should be doing ten miles every time I run (yet!).  Geesh, I’m such and extremist.  I’ve only done 25 of my push/sit ups, guess I should get on that and then showering is probably reccommended. or appreciated.  at least by those sharing a bed with me…

Oy. Okay, more tomorrow.  For now I’ll leave you with some random things I took pictures of today at the Japanese grocery store.  Dan didn’t believe me that marshmallow fluff was real and I tried to explain how Americans are into that kind of thing, so I took picture proof today along with a darjeeling marshmallows??? I’m interested to see how awesome these would be if used in rice krispy treats… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on July 12, 2011, in 30X and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

