Day 10 – What Did I DO

Oh Snap, I guess it’s legit, I’m really doing this… July 23rd, work and then go to half marathon, flag off at 7:00pm. July 24th 10k flag off at 7:10am!  oh my, oh oh my. Keep me in your thoughts!

 

 

 

 

 
In other news I ran a brief 2 miles after work today completing a total of exactly 25 miles this week!  Yay, right on track! I did my 100 push/situps too 🙂 Which is perfect! Tomorrow starts birthday week for me (yes I’m five years old and I celebrate my birthday all week. Pretty much I celebrate it all month, but that’s mostly in my head.  It still counts to me!)

 

 

 

 

 

A book caught my eye at the bookstore and I had to get it.  I don’t like dwelling on the past but I think understanding it is worthwhile.  I’ll tell you what I think, so far it’s really good, if you can relate to eating disorders and the way you can slowly give your life away without realizing it. Erg, I digress, but it’s really interesting. and yes I look really tired in this picture = me without make up

 

 

 

 

I made a quick vegan dinner and even included that bright yellow nutritional yeast stuff I’ve been meaning to try.  Mixed in it’s fine, not delicious, not bad.  I don’t think I’ll sprinkle it on top of things but mixing in was good.  This is fresh zucchini, mushrooms,carrot, bell pepper and frozen spinach. I threw it all in a bowl and heated in the microwave. Then I threw it in a pan with jarred pasta sauce and nooch. Quick, easy and I was stuffed.

 

 

 

 

So that’s all for tonight folks.  Hip hip hooray for my day off.  Monday = my Saturday 🙂  and the beginning of birthday week. I’m already planning a cake… should it be red velvet, cheesecake, carrot cake (I have a wicked vegan carrot cake recipe)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Source

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on July 10, 2011, in 30X, Fitness, FOOD and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

