Day 10 – Insane in the Membrane

I’m trying to sleep in but I’m having crazy weird dreams! There’s something bad I did with an axe and a psychic fixed my allegedly broken nose without even touching me but my face exploded in blood (apparently that’s the healing touch). I asked for the psychic to then give me peace but instead got a wicked migrain.  There was a castle, a few brothers that were not my own and a book with your past written in it for you.  Welcome to my restful sleep…

So I’m awake and while yesterday I was productive in the morning (run, taxes paid, one race packet picked up), today i’m not so much.  Dan’s going to go with me to pick up the second race packet today and that’ll be done but since I know Diz is going out with the boys tonight I’m planning my run for after work. I’ve only got two miles left to hit my planned 25 miles this week so I’m planning to just turn on music and jog until I don’t want to anymore.  I’m setting the stage for a nice long run Tuesday – can I do 10 miles??

And since my birthday is right around the corner I want to make a special post.  I’ve got some things up my sleeve but I need to do research…

PS. I am mostly vegetarian and while I like to lean vegan I’m not actually vegan. I even blatently eat eggs and cheese.  and sometimes a bite of whatever Dan is eating which is most definitely not even vegetarian. Because I like to remind myself that my food ideas are not my religion, that I don’t have to have a “name”. But rarely do I ever want meat.  In fact I’ve been planning on using my 29th year to go completely vegan again for reasons I’ll disclose later.  However yesterday I had a wicked craving for something I haven’t had in nearly two decades now – a turkey burger, specifically turkey.  I didn’t know what to do with that but it’s all I could think of so after work I went shopping to see if any meat struck my fancy to bring home and cook.  But apparently the idea of a turkey burger was all in my head, shopping for food that included meat in it made me sick to my stomach.  I bought some ground chicken to add to Dan’s dinner but the thought of eating it gave me the shakes.  Arg.  I wish my body and mind would just stick with one thing.

But now, to start my push/sit ups and think about breakfast….

What are your thoughts on like paleo vs. vegetarian vs. vegan?? I’m curios…

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on July 10, 2011, in 30X, FOOD, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

