Day 9 – The Power of Honey

Behold, the power of hot honey/lemon water, going to bed early and sheer mind power!  I woke up today feeling 10 times better then yesterday!  This is great news because Ihave a lot to do before work at 3pm.  I had to get a run in – I did!  4 mile run 2.5 mile walk.  I felt good all four miles and then I was fatigued and I thought I’d just walk it out.  I’m only 2 miles short of my planned weekly mileage so I figure I could not push too hard today and hopefully bust out a little speed work tomorrow morning…

Now on to the situps/push ups, affirmations and errands – I have two race packets to pick up today, erg. and today is the day I part with nearly 5K to pay my foreign taxes.  It could be a sad day but I plan on getting coffee beforehand to soften the blow.

Source

More later.  Tell me about your weekend so far…

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on July 9, 2011, in 30X, Fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. On taxes, I thought ex pats did not pay income tax on the first $90K earned in a foreign company? Maybe that depends on how your employer pays you while working abroad.

    We use honey instead of energy gels before long training runs/bike. Easier to digest and not so many chemicals.

Leave a Reply

