Day 6 – Still Tired

Day 6 I’m back at work today after my nice two days off to get my run on. But since I’ve already logged over half my needed miles for the week I decided that I would not run today. Which is good because I ended up getting a rehearsal scheduled for most of my lunch break! So I, in the interest of at least logging a mile a day, I did just that, I walked a mile on the treadmill and busted out 70 sit/push ups. My legs don’t feel bad after my 8 mile run and I actually MISSED RUNNING TODAY! I wanted to but didn’t really have time and I had planned to rest my legs. So to honor my body and the fact that I had the time tonight, I planned to go straight from work to a hot yoga class ūüôā However, as my last set came and went I was EXHAUSTED, so exhausted I wanted someone, prefferrably handsome (a la D-rock), to sling me over their shoulder and carry me home. ¬†Needless to day I did not go to yoga and part of me is sad. ¬†The other part of me busted out the last thirty of my 100 sit/push ups¬†so I don’t have to feel shame. ¬†Then, because I feel like I’ve depleted my vitamin stores or my body is without any leftover nutrition I made the best decision of the day. ¬†I had a green smoothie for dinner (and threw in some chocolate chips).

¬†I may have grossed out my boyfriend but I think my body with thank me. ¬†I hope it will. ¬†I did walk 1 mile¬†today. ¬†And funny enough, even though I was pathetically tired (still am) I contemplated going for a little jog before bed. ¬†But I think that would actually end in a face plant so I’m going to try to sleep it off and hopefully tomorrow I’ll recover? ¬†I spent the day trying to shove nutrient dense foods in my mouth – breakfast: fresh pineapple and banana; Snack: wasa fiber; Lunch: raw spinach with sunflower and pumpkin seeds; Dinner: green smoothie (with chocolate chips and a spoonful of honey too); I even took my vitamins for crying out loud! I take GNC prenatal vitamins (I’m not preggo, one day soon I’ll explain why I take them specifically if you’re interested), B Complex and probiotic. ¬†If I don’t wake up feeling perky (and most likely needing to take a dump) I just won’t know what to do. ¬†Tomorrow I’ve got a lunch break light jog on the menu and I’m looking forward to it. Looks like this pony’s ready to gallop….. neigh??

 

Ugh. More tomorrow. ¬†I have some deeper things to talk about I just need to find the energy. ¬†Ciao for now…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on July 6, 2011, in 30X, FOOD and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

