Day 1 – Quickie Post

Well, I’m back here at work and I didn’t wake up early enough to take bikini shots yet, but I’ll either take them tonight or most likely tomorrow morning after I sleep in 🙂 one day won’t make a difference (I know you were looking forward to my red bikini right?)

But even though I’ve got an epic day at work I’ve already started my 30X! Blame the fact that I was raised by an engineer on the fact that I’m always working things out as math problems in my mind. I am constantly (ask Dan) looking for the most efficient way to get things done, the most efficient way to spend each moment of the day. So I started doing sets of 10 push ups and 10 sit ups before I go out on set at work. I was lucky to get a nice long lunch break today so I slowly eked out a 5 mile jog! yeah baby! and while on the treadmill I thought to myself:

1. Wow I really feel like gazelle jogging today!

2. I must be an athlete, only athletes plan out when to get their workouts in the minute they open their eyes in the morning!

3. I am FAT – FUCKING AWESOME TODAY
I’d say that’s three positive affirmations! Grrrowl, I’m a tiger 🙂 and that’s what I’m talking about, I was exhausted when I woke up, tired from the full day yesterday and the workout I forced out of myself last night and yet I found the strength and the fire to get it done today too. Hmmm, that sounds like a fourth affirmation. I’d say we’re doing good today.

I’m going to bold and italic everything in my posts that count towards my 30X just so it’s easier to follow and track. More later…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on July 1, 2011, in 30X, Fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

