Planned..

to write a great post. But I’m at work and I have a horrendous migraine. I’ve been getting a lot of headaches lately, pretty much daily, but this is the worst yet. After a total of 7 pain relievers I still feel full pain and nausea. I want to lie down in the fetal position with an ice pack and cry like a little girl. But I won’t because I’ve learned from experience that crying makes headaches even worse!!!
I know this is going to sound weird but there is always a silver lining to these kinds of days. Whenever the rare occasion hits when I am rendered nearly useless by pain I am reminded of how lucky I am to be so healthy and to have all my limbs and for the most part my health. I really love my life, my ability to run and train, dance and work. And, not that I take it for granted, but possibly I don’t give it my full appreciation on a regular basis.
So, to my body, my mind, my soul and my health, I am grateful to you for being so functional, for thriving, for making it through all the hard work and accidents that I have put you through.
Goodnight all, I’ll try to be prolific tomorrow 🙂

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

