Argh!

I was so stoked about my eight miler on Sunday.  I thought I could start doing 20 mile weeks and just build up and be amazing.  Well, my ankle has really been hurting since Sunday.  I did elliptical yesterday hoping it would go away, but the pain yesterday got worse and today it hurts a lot.  I’m afraid if a force a run out of my ankle I’ll hurt it more.  So I’m self proclaiming this week Elliptical, Stationary Bike, Power Walk week and I’ll hopefully baby the little bugger into a great running week next week… I’m pretty much a wolverine when it comes to healing so it should be made of STEEL!

Any advice on injury prevention??

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on June 22, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Rest, wrap, ice. Focus on weights or yoga. You can stay thin without cardio if you rest for a few days. This allows the body to repair.

  2. Have you read Martha Graham’s Blood Memory? One of the best insights to birth of modern dance.

  3. oh great idea! I’ll switch it up, I need the reminder sometimes that cardio is not the be all end all. I haven’t read it, but I’m going to have to pick it up now. Are you a modern dance girl?

  4. I appreciate modern dance, but don’t understand it. Its more the ability of the performer, choreography (sp?). Anyone demonstrating the limits of what they’ve trained for. Like watching sports.

Leave a Reply

