2 Wins and A Fail!

Win #1 – I RAN 8 MILES!!! This is the farthest I’ve run in one go, to date. I may have done a victory dance in public (but gimp-ily cuz by 7.25 miles my ass and my ankles were aching…triple A, he he)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Win#2 -Made dinner for Dman and I, so I tried to take some pictures of the process (wine in hand of course!) and while I chose a few weird ingredients look at this awesome picture!!!! WIN!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FAIL! – I thought I’d get all special and get these fresh looking spinach noodles.

I didn’t read the package though and they’re actually for soup.  They ended up pretty mushy ( a little more then al dente if you know what I mean). So to save them I did a little Italian leftovers trick called fried spaghetti 🙂  I sauteed some garlic in the pan with olive oil, added the noodles and then the sauce.  Could have been saved but then I decided to get fancy again and added fresh spinach. That did not turn out so well.  I had made some tofu to add to my bowl so I tried to pick out all the spinach and plopped it on the tofu and then added some noodles.  Then I put together Dan’s bowl, as spinach free as possible. But, I did NOT apologize or make excuses.  Isa Chandra taught me in her Vegan with a Vengence book to never apologize for your cooking (her book is awesome by the way an I have used many a recipe).  Dan didn’t really notice though I did ask him if thought next time I should use an actual pasta instead of chinese soup noodle.  He ate most of it willingly but agreed that they weren’t a perfect fit 🙂  ah well, 2 out of 3 isn’t bad!

Tomorrow is my weekend 🙂 Enjoy your Monday! I know what I’ll be doing… sleeping in!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on June 19, 2011, in Fitness, FOOD, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

