Motivation

I had no motivation to run again today. I don’t know what’s going on because I ran 5 miles on Monday and I was so stoked about it I couldn’t wait to pop out of bed and go.  But then yesterday happened and I was exhausted (although I am pretty sore from my abs/conditioning yesterday.  I guess I haven’t worked my pecs in a while).  Today I made myself go to the gym over my lunch break, I started slowly jogging (and honestly never really sped up).  I figured as long as I was moving, and not walking, it was a win.  I turned on Atlas Shrugged and tried to get lost in the story.  I’m really enjoying it.  I jogged a slow but complete lunch time 5k.  No speed drills, no PR, just me hacking out the necessary 3 miles for me to feel like I got my training in.  I still have the chance to get my goal of 15 miles this week.  I’m glad I made it to 3 miles today even if it took me over 40 minutes.  I never walked, I never stopped.  I’ll take it.

And I’m in a great mood 🙂 Just apparently not in a running mood.  That’s okay, I still did it… yay me!

Question of the day… does anyone see anything resembling a carrot or a cake in the above sign?????

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on June 15, 2011, in Fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

