Not Feeling It

I am not feeling it today.

I am tired.

I didn’t have a plan ahead of time.

I did workout (I’ll detail that workout tonight or tomorrow) but did not do cardio and it feels weird.

Then I napped.

I ate a lot of chocolate chips.

Then I ate a lot of pumpkin seed green tea paste (which is like peanut butter for those who are allergic to peanuts). A lot.

Now I feel like going for a run but I also feel lethargic.  This is how I deal with this kind of situation: drink a whole bottle of water and load an audiobook on my ancient and gigantic iPod touch. Make sure I pee a lot beforehand.  Then go for a long power walk, listen to audiobook (I decided on Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand since I have been meaning to read it for 5 years and yet haven’t). Make sure my speed allows me to sweat.

After walk, make dinner for my love.  Don’t think about anything I ate that I could regret because it’s in the past and it doesn’t matter in the long run. Something in me craved fat today and I obliged, I listened to my body. Case closed.

Now, for that long walk 🙂 must. purchase. pedometer…

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on June 14, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Crista – glad you listened to your body. We are always trying to reach homeostasis and your body was telling you what it needed. You might have been overdoing it a bit. And, I’m a bit concerned by the photo. It looks like it’s of a dead version of you! Please tell me you don’t really look like that. You know pushing your body too hard in combination of it lacking something like potassium for your heart or sodium or fatty acids for your brain could result in sudden death. Just warning you as I did work in an ER and saw some sad situations. Love you and hope you feel better today. Take it easy. Your body does need down time to recover and build strength. It can go at 110% everyday. We just aren’t made that way. Love you cousin!

  2. (I meant it CAN’T go at 110% everyday. )

Leave a Reply

