This is how my day off goes…

Sleep in!

Drink half the aforementioned mocha, leave the other half for my sleeping Dizzle to find (and fall in love with me just a little bit more…;)

Put on new 2XU compression leggings, bring the big old school iPod touch (bought last year, second hand from my friend David) because I lost my adorable iPod shuffle

Run 8k=5 miles and enjoy every bit of it! Sweat, smile and remember why you’re body is amazing

Come home, shower and realize you have the rest of the day to spend with Diz, doing whatever you want.  Smile again and think, this is the good life.

 

 

 

On the iPod today:

– The Killers “Human” Deluxe Version

-Fiona Apple “Sleep to Dream”

-Greg Laswell “Come Clean”

-Metric “Twilight Galaxy”

-Natacha Atlas “Kidda”

-David Gray “Jackdaw”

-Sigur Ros “Gobbledigook” (this was my favorite!)

I’d really love to hear how everyone else spends their “Saturday”!!

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on June 13, 2011, in Fitness, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That is one of my favorite Killers Songs, very nice choice 🙂
    And cute pants! I need a good type like that for running, and they make people look intense too!
    That sounds like the good life to me, so glad you are enjoying yourself 😀

Leave a Reply

