Two Things…

….I love about coming home from a long day

my boyfriend is hot

and, not only does he do my laundry… he folds it too!  Oh my god.  I envy myself (and maybe feel a little ashamed about the fact that I don’t fold my own laundry and wouldn’t if I was still a raging bachelorette…) Seriously, my camisole tops have never been treated so well!

After work I managed an awesome 10k and shaved a whole minute of my race time! 6.1 miles in 1:09:00.  Yes! That means my weekly mileage is at 12 miles this week.  Which is about 6-9 more then usual.  I walk, do elliptical and jog every week.  But I can usually only get myself to run once or twice and it’s usually 3-5k.  How on earth have I run two 10k’s and an 8k trail run with little to no training. Ridiculous me 🙂  But I felt really good afterward, not exhausted, not put out.  I enjoyed most of it, all I had to do was keep going. I listened to David Grey the whole time.  May I just suggest that he has good albums for long run days for keeping slow steady pace??

I decided to stretch out and then leap for joy at how awesome my run was.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then I realized that I was going to be one of those disgusting people who puts on a t-shirt and regular shoes over their sweaty workout clothes to go home.  ew.  But I decided a joy-leap was in order anyway…

when I got home I wanted to eat a whole block of cheese.  I didn’t, I just added it to a salad.  But I wanted to!  Now I want to eat a whole bag of chocolate chips!  I won’t, but I want to.

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on June 11, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

