The Good Life

aka the picture post! Good friends = good times. A night out with the girls (and GC and Chris)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I realized a few things after last night: 1. you can tell my bra is a bra. I always like to think that I sneakily make it look like part of the outfit.  But I don’t, you see my bra and that’s that (I’m so classy) 2. I like going out dancing, I love going out dancing. I’ve always known this 3. blonde hair is a pain in the ass to upkeep if you’re a dark haired italian girl.  PITA (pain in the ass).  My horn is two toned but I feel like I just dropped $200 doing my hair.  warning, I’m going dark again in the near future

 

On a different note, I’m always in search of good snacks that are healthy too, vegan and can satisfy cravings.  I used to eat natural peanut butter to kill my sweet cravings until I became annoyingly allergic.  I also used to eat large amounts of trail mix.  The mix of nuts (fat) and chocolate chips and dried fruit (sweets!) really seemed to work well for… sugar fix with a blood sugar spike.  But now that I can’t have nuts I do make my own with pumpkin and sunflower seeds, chocolate chips and dried fruit, usually cranberries.  Sometimes I put cereal in it and it just occurred to me that coconut flakes would be lovely too.  However I still miss peanut butter.  I found this little gem -green tea and pumpkin seed paste – at a health food store here. Sometimes living so far away from America makes interesting health/natural/alternative foods hard to find and sometimes it helps.  Don’t know if you can get this in the States but if you can’t I bet you can make it; I might try soon myself as it is really expensive.  This looks disgusting, like baby food but it tastes amazing and has the consistency of almond butter. It does have brown sugar in it but to me that’s a plus! It also has wheat germ oil, I have no idea how you get oil from wheat germ but I think that makes it not celiac/gluten free friendly.  I wish I was the kind of person who put nut butter on things (crackers, apples, sandwiches) but I don’t.  I almost always just like to eat it with a spoon out of the jar and this really does it for me.  It’s sweet, fattening (but the good kind) and delicious!  If you  try to make it let me know!

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on June 6, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

