Look MA I’m Swimmin’

Quick post to make you giggle! I decided to try swimming in the pool this morning for cardio. I used to be on a swim team through my childhood and though I was pretty good, I never fell in love with it. It’s been years since I did swimming workouts so I thought I’d give it a go 🙂 not too shabby, I did 40 minutes of alternating free style with breast stroke when I was feeling tired. Twice I got out and did 20 crunches to break up the monotony. Then I finished up after the swim with Ab Ripper X and of course silly photos. All the while there’s a super model sunning herself by the pool.. probably thinking I’m off my rocker as I was video taping my self and probably muttering too 🙂 I liked the workout and I’ll try to add it in once or twice a week. Which means I now get to shop for toys!!! underwater gear for my ipod maybe and definitely need a swim cap since I’m going to try to stay blonde for a while. Enjoy my ridiculousness (I certainly do!) I’ll try to figure out how to add the videos tonight. I’m in heaven since I have an underwater camera… muahahahah!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

