TOMORROW!!! and today

Tomorrow is the big day!!! We have the event at work tomorrow – 6am call time and I’ll be working straight through until 3pm. Then get to the race at 5pm and flag off for Sundown 10k.  If you check out the link it’s called the Sundown Marathon… buuuut since there was a 10k option, that’t what I’m doing.  Like I said a 10k for me is like an ultra so I knew I’d need rest and after the crazy week I’ve had today was definitely needed!  I passed out last night like someone had clocked me with a frying pan.  Today I didn’t get out of bed until noon and Dizzle and I had our breakfast out at about 1:3opm!!! Fortunately Epicurious serves all day breakfast Tuesday – Friday since  I can’t have the first meal of the day be a salad…This was delicious, I ate everything you see here except the potatoes!  plus I had a side order of spinach with my egg whites but it hadn’t come out yet when we took the picture.  We wanted to see if I could fake cleavage and spice up this breakfast picture… but I don’t think it worked.

The rest of the day was spent relaxing, D had to work and I went to the grocery store to pick up snacks for tomorrow.  I also indulged my “creative” side and rearranged his cupboards… hope he doesn’t mind  🙂

I made myself trailmix for tomorrow.  Trailmix is one of my favorite foods but after developing severe nut allergies I’ve had to drop it for a while.  But here is my mix for tomorrow:

However, I was starting to munch on the trailmix already so to keep myself from consuming it all before the race tommorow I made this salad.

However I then did eat a bunch of the trail mix and then a bunch of just the chocolate chips.  YUM!!!!  now I have to head to bed soon.  Wish me luck!!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on May 27, 2011, in 30X, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

