Whirlwind

We are uuber busy at work getting ready for a morning event on Saturday (just a little disclaimer of my own, some jobs I can be specific about what I do, but this particular job I’ll keep private for legal reasons. I hope you understand that I can’t really disclose details, I’m not just generally vague) Yesterday I was off all day until 8:30pm and then I had rehearsal until 2am. And then I worked all day today. So needless to say my eating and working out has been tampered with slightly. HOWEVER, I am very proud that I have not skipped any workouts. This is especially good considering my sugar intake is through the roof. I’ve never hid the fact that I am a raging sugar-a-holic and half my plight is find a way to live that way comfortably without developing diabetes, tooth decay or obesity, or even generally chubby-ness. I usually don’t feel like my candy consumption hinders my ability to perform in the fitness realm, but I do wonder if I’d have more energy if I could curb it a little…. don’t expect that to even begin to occur until after Saturday (our event where I work from 6am – 3pm and then run the 10k race at 6pm. for some this is a normal Saturday. A 10k for me is a marathon. or an ultra).

That was a long disclaimer! On to the achievements!! I had a great workout yesterday! I wasn’t motivated at first and so I told myself I just had to do an easy jog for 40 minutes. I ended up doing 60 minutes with the last twenty minutes doing sprint intervals! I was sweating buckets! Then I dropped down for the 16 minute Ab Ripper X sequence that I know by heart. I recommend it even if you don’t do the rest of P90X. My abs and my hip flexors are always sore afterwards and I seem to really up my ab definition whenever I do this routine. I felt great!

 I had had a big breakfast that morning D (the standard Boomerangs eggs, avocado and toast with a latte) and a soy latte and banana from Starbucks 5 hours after

but as is the theme this week I am starving starving starving no matter what I eat. So after my workout (and playing with my camera as you can see in the slideshow below) I had this salad from Hard Rock Cafe at work.

It’s the Honey Citrus Chicken Salad sans chicken and blue cheese. Basically the w

aiter looked confused but did what I asked and it was delish. I wasn’t satisfied though so I went to Coffee Bean for the fro yo. See I was definitely in feeding mode yesterday! I find that to be the case when my schedule gets weird… late nights and such, I tend to eat more but I feel like my body needs it. I had packed a bunch of snacks for later but I’m ashamed to say I ate poorly.

After the fro you it was a hurry up and wait kind of rehearsal so I munched on gobstoppers, then I ate the crackers I had packed.

Then at like 1:30 am I ate a bunch of sour patch kids.Weird, weird nutrition. Dizzle always says he’s confused that someone so worried about fitness eats so much sugar. Ah well! Some things in life are a mystery!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on May 26, 2011, in 30X, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

