SOOOOO

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I guess if I’m getting caught up I’ll post about today! This thirty day, picture taking, being accountable for what I eat is serious business! I had no idea. Yesterday one of my coworkers said to me “I walked by you at Hard Rock Cafe. I would have said hi but then I saw you take out your camera and snap a picture OF YOUR SALAD!” he laughed at my silliness… my solo antics, because I was clearly by myself committing this solitary salad experience to memory. I told him “um, I write a blog and I’m documenting what I eat for thirty days…um, er” He just looked at me. LOL! The things bloggers do without shame! I’ve been caught taking pictures of my shoes in public too.

Well I’ll make it succint. I tried to make a healthy smoothie this morning because I was exhausted and didn’t want to sugar load again so I loaded up the blender with rice milk, spirulina, chia, frozen banana and vanilla. And in one giant motion I snapped two of the blades off the blender!! Blender broken, smoothy contaminated (by possible shards of metal, not delicious) So I succumed to the supermarket breakfast of champions.  And it satisfied me for like ten minutes.  By the end of my first show I was feeling the need to snack. So I made some chamomile tea and had the apple I had packed.  That was my attempt to branch out my fruit consumption.  These pictures show me eating solely bananas.  I did not realize I was so very mono-fruitmatic!

Before heading to the gym on my lunch break I, yes I finished the bag of sour patch kids.  I’m not proud of my lack of will power when I’m tired, but I am honest.

I did 50 minutes of steady cardio on the stationary bike.  While it may seem a little wussy, I was really tired and told myself that all I had to do was go to the gym and commit to 20 minutes.  As per usual, once on the apparatus, I am a sweat hound and wound up working it.  Yay me 🙂  I bought some sugared ginger at 7-11 to try to aid my queasy stomach (I haven’t been feeling good lately) and ate the whole bottle over the rest of the day.

Around 4 I was hungry so I made myself a salad of cucumber, yellow pepper, avocado and sunflower seeds with italian dressing.  I ate a big handful of these crackers with it.  I thought they would help with the nausea and the constant hunger.  They didn’t so when Diz asked me to meet him for dinner I was glad.  But after a day like that I never know what to eat.  I thought I had planned ahead to eat healthy but then I eat candy and crackers and sugared ginger?  What do I do save the day nutritionally?  Well great company of course.  We went to Mulligans where I had a great tomato soup, caesar salad and a cider.  Perfect.  I’d be lying if I didn’t tell you I’ve ended the night with licorice though 🙂

Peace and love for tonight.  I get the day to sleep in tomorrow and then the big day on Saturday.  I’m sure nutrition will even itself out after adequate sleep and water!!!  I want to write about something a little more important then just food tomorrow, and I want your feedback.  Prepare yourselves!! over and out!

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on May 26, 2011, in 30X, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

