LOOK WHAT I FINALLY DID!!

I decided today was a catch up online and bake banana bread day… at long last! no more procrastinating!! Like I said before I usually use Isa Chandra’s recipe from theppk.com and then add chocolate chips and sometimes dried cranberries.  Sometimes I take wild liberties with the recipe… like today.  I changed like everything based on my whim and what happened to be in Dizzle’s kitchen.

Here’s the recipe I ended up baking:

3 Mashed Bananas

3/4 cup raw sugar

2 cups wholemeal flour

1/4 cup olive oil

1/2 tsp baking soda

pinch of salt

1/4 cup unsweetened soya milk

an unmeasured pour of vanilla ( like probs 2 tblsp)

1 tsp or so of PUMPKIN PIE SPICE (I couldn’t find the cinnamon!)

I sifted together the flour, baking soda, salt and pumpkin pie spice

in a separate bowl I mashed the bananas then poured in the oil, soya milk, vanilla and sugar and mixed it up but left it a little lumpy

then I poured the dry ingredients into the wet mixture.  Mixed it all up and poured it into the loaf pan (I put a tblsp or so of olive oil in the pan then used a paper towel to wipe the oil all over and into the corners leaving just a slight sheen of oil and soaking most of it into the paper towel.. this always works for me)

I put it into the dinky toaster oven (I guessed what setting would be about 35o Farenheit, but everything is Celcius here, drat, I’m a dumb american) thinking it was going to take 3 hours but in half an hour it came out like this! and got rave reviews from D’s roommates!!! It’s spongy and not thick and moist…. I was poised for disaster.  But no…it’s sweet enough and the whole meal makes it hearty!  I’m bringing some to work for Dizzle…

Enjoy my banana bread slide show… oh and yes I am wearing glasses and a nighty, nothing but class here people!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on May 24, 2011, in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. OMG is this really my cousin?? The bread looks good, but I have not heard of like half of those ingredients! Cool blog!

  1. Pingback: How I Roll « Fit Obsessed Blog

Leave a Reply

