Day 5 – Planning Ahead!

So, as you all know I’m a performer and the 9-5 workday doesn’t exist for us. Hence the 4am-11am sleep cycle!

Yesterday we had a call time (time you have to clock in at work) of 6:30pm and our work day was scheduled to end at 2am. I’m kind of a night owl (comes with the territory I suppose) anyway so that’s okay but usually my eating habits go to hell and I’m cursing special events. So this time (TRIAL AND ERROR PEOPLE) I planned ahead muahahahah! I’m so smart! I slept in a little and went to my two yoga classes on an empty stomach (almost empty – I drank half of my morning coffee before leaving). I wasn’t hungry at all and I guzzled the water. I’m always afraid I’m going to starve have way through yoga and then melt into a puddle but that fortunately did not happen. I actually felt amazing!! I think I may have actually eaten a good amount of calories the day before, yay me!! After yoga though it was 3pm and I was hungry. I went to Soup Spoon for my favorite Pumpkin Soup with Asian Tofu Salad. I ate most of the salad and I dipped the roll in the soup. But didn’t even eat a fourth of the soup. I was full. But delicious. I’m pretty much a creature of habit. I think it comes from the fact that my career is very rarely stable and so if my habits are I feel grounded.

w I got to what I knew was going to be a long rehearsal feeling good! I bought a coffee (soy sugar free vanilla latte!) and a book on the way and had a small banana with it. MMMM!

As the night went on I may have gone to Candyliscious (like Disney for me!) and may have eating a bunch of these – but I shared too!!

We did a few runs and while I wasn’t famished I was thinking that by the time I got home I might be so I had some baby carrots and 2 whole wheat pita dipped in a little scoop of sunflower seed butter (CUZ I CAN’T BELIEVE I’m allergic to peanut butter, almonds and every other nut that you can make a delicious butter out of…DRAT) so recently I’ve tried sunflower butter and I do like it, but it’s super expensive here so I’m going to to look for other ways to get a vegan source of fat and protein. I didn’t take pictures of those last snacks as I was at rehearsal but here is a picture of the sunflower butter I use here!

All in all, I felt proud of myself for packing food ahead. There were a lot of unhealthy biscuits and stuff and I didn’t have any and I never felt like my energy was flagging like it usually does!! GO ME!!! I listened to my body completely today, I took yoga instead of my run because my body felt tight and stressed (yoga was amazing) I ate a MEAL before rehearsal and I snacked on healthy things (except the jelly belly’s but I didn’t kill them off either) before I was starving or tired or bitchy!!! I’m ALL about celebrating the small wins in my journey 🙂

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on May 24, 2011, in 30X, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

