End of a great day…

well I won’t win any healthy eating awards from tonight, but I did say I wasn’t focusing on anything specific right? just seeing how I eat. I suppose I’m afraid that if I set specific goals all I’ll think about is food and hunger and what and when and where instead of existing in my happy life. It’s happened so many times before. The same goes for exercise. I’m enjoying (and also kind of anxious) about my bubble of ambiguity. It’s been very educational to take things one day, one hour, one bite or run at a time. It goes against all I’ve ever believed about success and happiness and yet, my life, my person does not fall apart when I don’t have a very specific and severe set of rules for what to eat and what not to eat. AND I also end up with nights like this….

I admittedly hadn’t eaten a lot today as I wasn’t awake all that long and I was looking forward to dinner with D. So by the time he got home I ended up drinking two glasses of sweet wine and munching on a few (but not a lot) of wasa crackers with mozzarella cheese. Then I made a big tossed salad and had a mini pizza I made on 1 slice of whole grain bread with mushrooms, basil, sauce and just a tbls of cheese. I was really full. So we just laughed and enjoyed and D washed the dishes while I tried to make room in the refrigerator for the leftovers. But THEN with my sweet tooth raging but my belly full, I managed to polish off quite a few nondairy chocolate chips and a handful of skittles. Hm, now in recap it doesn’t sound so bad but I’m a little sugar queasy, lol! It was a delightful night though! We listened to Frank Sinatra and Dan looked so adorable crafting his perfect mini pizza’s!!! we ate slowly and sat in candle light just chatting and enjoying the time. Sigh, I am unfulfilled in my career but my personal life is awesome. Twyla Tharp said in her book “The Creative Habit” (and I’m paraphrasing) basically you can have it all but what she learned and still can’t get herself to accept is that you can’t have it all at the same time. I remember this as it gives me hope and comfort. I’ve definitely experienced many things in my life and I have “it all” in one way or another. I’m very lucky and very happy. Below you’ll find Diz fixing up our dinners! The top three are his (complete with olives and pepperoni, YUCK!) and the one on bottom is mine

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on May 21, 2011, in 30X, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

