Day 1!

Upon rising and on an empty stomach: 4 Perenil capsules and water, then Cleanse powder in water and another glass of water (I’ll be posting about my 30 days on COLONIX cleanse program soon)
Then at work I started the day with my own Folgers coffee with equal and soymilk! A banana was consumed before my first set at work (11:45am)

hmmm that picture turned out a little more suggestive then I planned, but.. OH WELL!

Next at 1pm I was noshy again and since I wanted to use my lunch break for the gym I drank my chia pudding I’d made the night before. I was going to just drink half but I drank it all. It’s 2 tbls chia seeds and 8oz soymilk with a tbls honey.
I’ve been playing with chia seeds since I read “Born to Run” two months ago and I have to say even Dizzle tried them and noticed an energy difference. So since I’ve been dragging in my cardio workouts lately I thought I’d give it a try! It totally worked! I rocked my 40 minute run today over my lunch break (2-3pm). I jogged easy for 30 minutes and didn’t cover much distance BUT the idea was to jog the whole time. Then I sprinted off and on the last 10 minutes and though I only ran a 5k, the sprints at the end felt awesome!! I was dripping with sweat and by the time my next set was done at 4pm I was starving for lunch!! So at when I was done I cut up yellow pepper and cucumber and added it to my spring mix, drizzled on italian dressing and put honey roasted sunflower seeds on top… mmmmm. I ended lunch with 4 Digestive biscuits (I adore them and they are dense and always make me feel a little fuller. however I will be weaning myself off of them as I go more and more vegan) and another cup of the joe I brought with me. That’s actually quite a bit of food for me today. Hopefully that will protect me from crazy eating 🙂 Oh I took my vitamins too (2 GNC prenatals, 1 GNC B12, 2 probiotics and a YAZ birth control – I’ll explain all these in my product post) .  Now that it’s 6pm and I have one more set before I go for the day, I feel snacky, as usual.  BUT I’m finishing off my coffee and guzzling water in hopes to ward off the munchies.  I’m heading to a pole dancing class after work… I haven’t practiced in sooooo long.  I’ll post dinner and the end of day one tonight! 

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on May 19, 2011, in 30X, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

