Day 1 (part 2)

I was back and forth on whether to eat dinner tonight. I wasn’t famished and I was uncomfortable with my full day of eating already. But there was a faint bit of hunger and I wanted to go to pole class so I went to Soup Spoon and got the following soup and salad (and roll) and much to my surprise and chagrin ate most of it! Notice my book in the back-ground?? I’m reading “Jasper Jones” by Craig Silvey. It’s an Australian novel that was recommended to me by my coworker.  She’s got good literary taste 🙂  I’ll let you know how it is when I finish it, but so far it is riveting, well written and just aching.  
Guess I was hungry. Then I had a bag of chewy lemonheads (I didn’t take a pic AND I ate half the bag before pole and half the bag after). No matter how stuffed I am I always want sweets!! I feel conflicted about the amount of food I ate today but it doesn’t look crazy to me, I just feel really full. And I the bonus is I have tons of energy, even at the end of the day. YAY ME! Tomorrow I have a yoga class scheduled. It’s my day off from work so I hope to yoga, run and then maybe if I’m feeling sassy try to cook something for D and I, er, we’ll see. I’m signing off now. Stay tuned for Day 2!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on May 19, 2011, in 30X, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

