YAY!!

So I have been trying to cook dinner a few nights a week, sometimes just once if I’ve only got one night off or whatever. The first week I made a pasta but with sauce from a jar… easy win. Then I made a stir-fry with chicken and tofu which was delicious but left me ill for over 24 hours causing me to swear off animal products for good. That’s right, I have dabbled in trying to eat meat and dairy and stuff again hoping it might help my future ability to procreate but after the chicken stirfry there just aren’t enough pro’s for me personally. I feel better mentally AND physically when I’m mostly vegan. The stirfry was beautiful though! It had all fresh veggies that I chopped right before adding… red cabbage, onions, carrots, snap peas, even pumpkin and enoki mushrooms.

Well then I tried to make a homemade marinara sauce and apparently is was a dud. Those who will not be named seemed to liken it to the aftertaste of post vodka vomit. ugh. I liked it but, then again, my tastes are a bit eccentric. So I sort of doctored it and salvaged it for a whole wheat rotini, tofu, broccoli pasta.

Tonight however I tried a recipe I found online for broccoli avocado soup. I served it to Dizzle with an omellete on the side and baby carrots for me. Unanimous delight!! yay! picture to come 🙂

I watched the Notebook for the first time whilst supping on my homemade soup. Oh Nicolas Sparks, you sentimental bastard.

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on May 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

