I’m a slacker

I’ve been busy enjoying life (read, not really dieting, not really sticking to a workout schedule) I still run and walk and bike and do abs whenever I remember. I’m active. I eat jelly belly’s. My best friend came to visit which meant good food and good wine (and maybe a few singapore slings :). She unfortunately had to go back home to, you know, work and continue a regular life (blech! i want her to stay here with ME!) I had so much fun AND whilst having fun did not gain a million pounds as was my fear (although, I did notice a bit of an almost thirty, retaining water, haven’t worked my abs lower belly pooch. But a few days of water and running has shrunk it back down to nearly normal)

Now Dan and I are off to Australia to visit his family and friends and to introduce me to Melbourne! We leave on Thursday so I had a bit of a reprieve from vacationing. And Dan and I are both on project perfection when we get back (i.e. focus on being in the best shape, best financial position, best progression for the “next step”) We’ll both be hammering out a consistent workout schedule (that includes tanning, have you noticed I’m nearly albino?), we have specific tasks to do professionally, and I’ll be finding a vocal coach to practice with regularly. So I’m going to enjoy my Australian vacation… and I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t have a little experiment to try, muahahaha.

I read Eat Stop Eat a while ago and have liked the idea of it. and I tried The Warrior Diet for a while which I liked but found hard to sustain since I couldn’t consistently eat more then like 500 calories at my night time feeding unless I consumed large amounts of the jelly beans I craved. Then I felt crappy. I think Warrior could work if I tried again with a bit more faith and commitment. BUt I’m interested to try Brad Pilons method of 2 24 hour fasts per week and there’s no time like vacation to do that. I did my first on starting after dinner last night and coming to dinner tonight and while I struggled some after 2pm, I can see it getting easier the second time I try it. ANd the benefits of not focusing on food for a whole 24 hour period seem awesome. I encourage you to read Brad Pilon’s Eat Stop Eat or at least read his blog. My second day of fasting will be from 8pm Sunday to 8pm Monday. I’ll let you know how it goes, but I think this could be a low maintenance way to kill two birds with one stone – lower body fat percentage and focus less on diet do’s and don’ts.

ha ha! and I’ve got a few days to decide what my post australia workout plan is going to be… just enough time for some suggestions…. 🙂

xo

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on April 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

