Sorry…

… for the silence!

I ran the trail run that ended up being a 10k and while I felt good for a while, I’d be lying if i said the last uphill didn’t find me walking. And then I decided to make up for it on the downhill and try my hand at running/falling down hill. I crossed the finish line thinking “okay so I wussed out on the hill but at least I finished running”. However I ended up shaving a cool twenty minutes off my time, wussy hill and all! 51:06 and I’m damn proud. And i wore my barefoot runners 🙂

Now my best friend is coming to visit for 5 days and I couldn’t be more stoked!!! So I won’t write again probably until after Friday.

xo

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on March 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

